Author Shout-out to Debut Author Crystal North and the Release of “Vengeance”

So excited for the release of Vengeance from an amazing author, Crystal North.

***

What you’re about to witness comes from a dark place. It’s taken a lot of planning, but you should know that every single thing I’m about to do is deserved. More than deserved, it’s owed, tenfold. Nothing I could do to these people will ever be enough to get even.

***

Charlotte McLintock has a new identity and a new look as Raven Deighton. She needs it so that she can infiltrate the elite private school that’s covering up her twin’s death. They claimed it was suicide, but she knows better.

Her plan’s been almost two years in the making. What started off as a desire to know the truth has turned into a burning compulsion for vengeance. However, she soon finds that life at Westchester Preparatory Academy’s not what she expected and that everyone’s hiding secrets – even the four hot guys she’s rapidly falling for.

Her one mission is to uncover the truth about what happened to Lizzie so that she can make everyone involved pay, and she’s not about to let anyone or anything – even her own torturous heart- stop her from burning them all to the ground.

***
Vengeance is a contemporary New Adult reverse harem bully romance, with dark themes and a twist. It works as a savage standalone piece (if you love a cliffhanger) but will actually form part of a trilogy with closure at the end of the series.
***

***WARNING***
This book carries an 18+ warning.
Vengeance is a medium to fast burn dark romance. It contains hot guys, foul language and sexual scenes, including some graphic physical bullying, and potential suicide, depression and sexual assault triggers.

Check out what readers are already saying about Vengeance:

It’s super-HOT! It’s super-SEXY! And it’s super-dangerous, but in a good way!

Check out Vengeance, available now on Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07TXK4BKW/

 

Author Shoutout – Alyson Hale’s “Rocked Senseless” Cover Reveal & Preorder

Rocked Senseless by ➜ Alyson Hale is releasing October 15th! Preorder today for $1.99 (regular price $3.99)

US: http://bit.ly/RockedSenselessUS
UK: http://bit.ly/RockedSenselessUK CA: http://bit.ly/RockedSenselessCA AU: http://bit.ly/RockedSenselessAU

#TBR ➜ http://bit.ly/2m7rhVQ

𝐁𝐋𝐔𝐑𝐁🔥

When people talk about “falling” in love, they usually don’t mean it literally…

After a stage dive gone wrong, I woke up with a gorgeous, tattooed stud sleeping at my bedside. When he opened his deep, dark eyes, I felt something I’ve never felt for any man before.

Too bad I didn’t realize the beautiful, brooding man was Logan Young, my drummer and best friend.

Not only could my feelings destroy a fifteen-year friendship, but his girlfriend’s father holds our fate as musicians in his hands. One false move, and our careers are over.

Is that a risk we’re both willing to take? Or will the duet of our love song remain a solo?

#rockedsenselesscoverreveal #alysonhalecover #rockedsenseless #friendstolovers #rockstarromance #romance #author #novel

Storm Born by Stacey O’Neale BookBub Deal

Image may contain: text

Storm Born (A Mortal Enchantment Novel) by Stacey O’Neale will be the Bookbub Featured Teen Read on September 21st. To celebrate, you can purchase Storm Born for just $0.99! The sale ends September 23rd!

bookbub.com/books/storm-bo

The first book in the award-winning YA fantasy series Mortal Enchantment. Discover a world of elemental powers, courage, duty, sacrifice, forbidden romance and a war for the very elements of life.

Kalin Matthew’s never had a choice. An unbreakable contract decided her destiny at birth. Live in the mortal world with her mother until the stroke of midnight on her sixteenth birthday, then leave the only life she’s ever known and move to Avalon, the land of Arthurian myth and legend, to rule at her father’s side, the king of the air court.

But before she enters his powerful and dangerous world, she’s attacked by a fire court assassin and saved by Rowan, who is equal parts terrifying and alluring.

Not long after, she learns her father is missing. Now she must take over his duties, which include shifting control of the elements — a power she has yet to harness. As Rowan attempts to train her, war looms between the four courts. If she fails, her father will die, and the courts will fall, but the betrayal she’s about to uncover may cost her even more.

Perfect for fans of Holly Black and Sarah J. Maas.

Smoking Hot Romance from Bailie Hantam – Available for Pre-Order Now

artistic blossom bright clouds

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Shout-out of pure, unadulterated excitement for the upcoming release of my friend’s romance novel, “Loving the Game.” Bailie Hantam is an amazing author, fantastic friend, and has helped me throughout the lengthy process of developing my own series.

If you love romance that’s authentic, raw, sweet & sizzling all at the same time, you must check out Bailie Hantam’s “Thirty-Something in the City: The Lunchtime Sorority Book 1”.

unnamed

Loving The Game is coming on Sept 24th and there is still time to pre-order but in the meantime, how about a little sneak peek of what’s to come!

Excerpt: Loving The Game Copywrite Bailie Hantam

“Told you.” Jill folded her arms over her chest, hiding the fact that her nipples had hardened. But he’d already noticed them. “I’ve learned a lot in the last decade.”
“So we’re both single,” he continued. “We’re obviously attracted to each other. We both know that there’s only one way to get rid of this chemistry between us.”
The corners of her mouth lifted. It wasn’t a big smile, rather one of those sexy grins when girls don’t want to be direct. “You’re the one who insisted on a date first.” She crossed her legs, their knees touching. “You stopped us in the middle of that kiss, remember. But we do have options.”
“Please,” Tyler said, turning to face her. “Enlighten me.”
“We can either act on this attraction and get it out of our systems.”
Tyler had to admit that option was so very tempting, but he wasn’t sure it was enough for him.
The second was likely to be a lot less appealing and probably more sensible.
“Or?”
“We just ignore it and hope it goes away.”
Yup, a lot less appealing. “So our options are to screw like rabbits, or pretend we don’t want to screw like rabbits.”
“Not quite how I would word it.” She raised her brows. “But yes, under normal circumstances, that would be my suggestion.”

unnamed (1)

Pre-Order Available NOW!

mybook.to/lovingthegame

Don’t delay! Get yours today!

Author Shout-Out to Romance Author Charlene Namdhari on Her Latest Release

Image may contain: 1 person, closeup and text

So excited to share that Charlene Namdhari’s “I Belong To You” is now LIVE!!!
One kiss…One Touch…Forever Connected

Amazon US: amzn.to/2knbX7h

Amazon UK: amzn.to/2kN6nv2


Blurb:
Out of sheer desperation, Nyssa Das accepted a job as an escort. Nothing, however, prepared her for the utterly delicious Deacon Smith, his sexually manipulative smile, or just about every other body part. By morning she’d broken all the agency rules.
That, was six months ago.

As an event coordinator, Nyssa’s been given her dream job. To plan the wedding of the year: Multi billionaire, Tyler Bennett. ‘Holy freaking hell’ is her response when she meets Tyler Bennett aka Deacon Smith. He’s just given ‘surprise’ a hot as hell new meaning.

To fulfill the obligations set by his grandfather’s Will, Tyler reluctantly agrees to an arranged marriage. When he discovers his wedding planner is none other than Sherry Rose aka Nyssa Das, he believes the universe works in mysterious ways, even for a playboy.

Dismayed with the discovery, Nyssa is all set to hand over the planning to another coordinator. Tyler, however, has no intention of letting her escape a second time. And what Tyler wants, he gets.

Another Fun Announcement

I now have stepped up my marketing to include a newsletter.

For all things Rekindled Prophecy (Greylyn the Guardian Angel series), including release announcements, ARC invitations, book signings, freebies, social media events, and book(s) discussions, please sign up for my newsletter at

http://eepurl.com/gDp4Jr

We’ll also discuss urban fantasy and paranormal fiction, in general. We’ll elaborate on guardian angels and other supernatural entities. We’ll even discuss writing topics, such as: how to write a novel while dealing with 5 active kids, writing process, plotting vs. pantsing, …the list of possible subjects is endless.

So please hop on over to http://eepurl.com/gDp4Jr to sign up for the newsletter so you’ll never miss out on any exciting updates and news on the book(s), and funny author stories. And don’t forget…the announcements for freebies and giveaways!

Again, that link is

http://eepurl.com/gDp4Jr

 

Thanks,

KC

 

When Fiction & Reality Collide

I am quite literally jumping up and down in excitement right now.

First, some background – the Irish B&B in rural VA where a lot of Rekindled Prophecy (Greylyn the Guardian Angel series, Book 1) takes place was actually named Killahevlin (in the book, it’s called Gaelic Haven). The inn has since closed down and last I checked it was still For Sale (in case someone in interested in owning a beautiful B&B).

Now, the excited part – There is an actual hotel, Killyhevlin, in the exact county in Ireland, overlooking the exact lough (lake) mentioned throughout the series as where my protagonist (Greylyn) originally came from.

There are glimpses into County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland starting in Book 2 and basically all of Book 3 is situated there and in Dublin.

How I did not know this before now, I have no idea! Seriously, that is fate!

This is the inn in Front Royal, VA where most of the story takes place in Rekindled Prophecy.
This is the Killyhevlin Hotel in Enniskillen, County Fermanagh, overlooking Lough (Lake) Erne.
I foresee some updates to Book 2 and Book 3 to add in more about this place. Originally, I had Greylyn (the main character) arriving back in Ireland at a small inn overlooking Lough Erne but I believe she deserves a serious upgrade in accommodations.
To put things in perspective why I’m so thrilled about this revelation…I was married at the VA B&B, Killahevlin, back in 2000. I didn’t start writing Greylyn’s story until 2016 or so (with kids and all the other chaos of running a household of eight people, writing was first done in fits and starts and stops and repeat cycle). Today (9/16/2019) I find out that the B&B where I was married (name changed in the book to Gaelic Haven) was named for an actual luxury hotel and resort in the actual location where Greylyn’s story originates – Ennishkilllen, County Fermanagh, overlooking Lough Erne.